top of page

No1Blog

No1 Albums of 2018

This year really has been a good year for albums. Last year P!nk took the crown with Beautiful Trauma, and the year before Beyoncé took it with Lemonade. But this year I’ve been too indecisive to number the albums so instead have decided to tier them. I have three tiers, No1 tier, No2 tier and No3 tier. So before we get to the No1 tier here are the other notable albums of 2018, that didn’t quite make it to the No1 tier.

No3 Tier

These albums are in no particular order. They all have some killer tracks and feature some of my favourite songs of the year but unfortunately the whole album didn’t pop so you’ll find them in tier No3.

Caution - Mariah Carey

Top Tracks: GTFO, With You

Forbidden - Todrick Hall

Top Tracks: Nobody (feat. Jade Novah and Cynthia Erivo), Type

Everything Is Love - The Carters

Top Tracks: Apeshit, Nice

Dancing Queen - Cher

Top Tracks: Gimme! Gimme! Gimme!, Fernando

Golden - Kylie Minogue

Top Tracks: Dancing, A Lifetime to Repair, Music’s Too Sad Without You

Outside - Burna Boy

Top Tracks: Ye, Heaven’s Gate (feat. Lily Allen)

A Star Is Born - Lady Gaga and Bradley Cooper

Top Tracks: Look What I Found, Is That Alright?, Why Did You Do That?, I’ll Never Love Again

Sweetener - Ariana Grande

Top Tracks: R.E.M, Get Well Soon

No2 Tier

Again in no order. These albums really nearly made it into the No1 Tier. I love all three of these albums and they all have a place in my heart.

LM5 - Little Mix

Top Tracks: Told You So, Wasabi, Motivate, The Cure

Language - MNEK

Top Tracks: Correct, Tongue, Phone, Girlfriend, Free

Ephorize - Cupcakke

Top Tracks: Duck Duck Goose, Crayons, Cinnamon Toast Crunch, Exit, Self Interview, Total, Single While Taken, Fullest

No1 Tier

We have had some killer albums this year! A lot stronger than last year for sure. But finally it’s time for the No1 tier, I have picked by top 5 albums, so without further or do, in no particular order my No1 albums of 2018 are...

Dirty Computer - Janelle Monáe

Top Tracks: Dirty Computer (feat. Brian Wilson), Crazy, Classic, Life, Django Jane, Make Me Feel, Don’t Judge Me

Yesterday Was Forever - Kate Nash

Top Tracks: Hate You, Drink About You, Body Heat, California Poppies, Today, Twisted Up

Invasion of Privacy- Cardi B

Top Tracks: Be Careful, I Like It (feat. Bad Bunny and J Balvin), Ring (feat. Kehlani), Thru Your Phone, I Do (feat. SZA)

No Shame - Lily Allen

Top Tracks: Come On Then, Your Choice (feat. Burma Boy), Lost My Mind, Waste (feat Lady Chann), My One, Pushing Up Daisies

Queen - Nicki Minaj

Top Tracks: Chun Swae (feat. Swae Lee), Chun-Li, Nip Tuck, 2 Lit 2 Late, Come See About Me, Miami

Thank you!

As ever thank you so much for reading No1Blog this year! Who knows if I'll post more or less next year, either way I hope to see you all next year. And if you're interested in writing for No1Blog as ever give me a shout, links to my socials are all over this site. But for now, Happy New Year!


FOLLOW ME
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • vine
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • YouTube - Black Circle
bottom of page